• Banner image

Gold Coast Marathon

The 40th annual Gold Coast Marathon will be held Saturday 30 June and Sunday 1 July 2018. The event will comprise of the marathon, half marathon and 10km distances. Competitors will race alongside the Gold Coast’s beautiful surf beaches and broadwater and has a reputation as one of the flattest and fastest courses in the world. It’s ideal if you’re striving for a personal best time. There will be more than 25,000 participants of all ages and abilities competing over the weekend. Visit the website to find out more details and to register now. 

Make sure you tick the 'Australian University Championships' checkbox when registering and select your university name and student number to ensure your results count! 

2017 Results 10km | 21km | 42km  


  • Program
  • Venue
  • Draws/Results
  • Duties & Uniform
  • Rules
  • Program


    Content still to come - Please check back again soon.

  • Venue


    Content still to come - Please check back again soon.

  • Draws/Results


    Content still to come - Please check back again soon.

  • Duties & Uniform

    Duties & Uniform

    Australian University Sport (AUS) conducts its competitions under the official playing rules and regulations implemented by the national sporting organisation for that sport. However, AUS events are unique and hence there are often variations that are implemented.

    Below are the rule variations for AUS events. These sport rules are all stored in Portable Document Format (.pdf). To view and print the PDF formatted documents you will require the free Abode® Acrobat Reader

    The following supplements are available and should be read in conjunction with the relevant sport rule:

    Squad Size Supplement (June 2015)

    Gate Times Summary (June 2015)

    Uniform Requirements (June 2015)

    Supplement Duty Requirements (June 2015)

  • Rules


    Competition Rules and Guidelines for this can be seen below:


  • ASC
  • AUS
  • beyondblue
  • Bulk Nutrients
  • CPA Australia
  • Defence Jobs
  • JanSport
  • Kukri
  • Mainfreight
  • Red Bull
  • Riot Games
  • Singapore Airlines
  • Stay Oz
  • UniBank